Do not bring weapons to class.

Our schedule not working with yours?  Set up a private group class, we come to you, no additional charge. Invite friends, family and business associates. Schedule a weekend morning or evening.

Multi-State Concealed Carry Classes, UT, AZ, FL, Oregeon permits are available for residents of Oregon and adjacent states.

OR permit = $40.00
UT permit = $80.00
OR & UT permit = $100.00

Pay at the door, please send email that you are attending. concealedsafetyclass@gmail.com
 

"Moral Turpitude" means a conviction for criminal conduct under the statutes of the State of Utah or any other jurisdiction involving any of the following offenses:

  • Theft
  • Fraud
  • Tax evasion
  • Issuing bad checks
  • Robbery, or aggravated robbery
  • Interference with police officer
  • Fleeing; resisting arrest; failure to obey police officer
  • Obstruction of justice
  • Bribery
  • Perjury
  • Extortion
  • Arson, or aggravated arson
  • Criminal mischief
  • Falsifying government records
  • Forgery
  • Receiving stolen property
  • Firearms violations
  • Burglary, or aggravated burglary
  • Vandalism
  • Kidnapping; aggravated kidnapping; or child kidnapping
  • Crimes involving unlawful sexual conduct as described in Title 76, Chapter 5, Part 4, Chapter 5a, Chapter 7, Part 1, and Chapter 10, Part 13; Chapter 9, Part 702-702.5, indecent exposure or public urination may result in revocation, suspension or denial
  • Violations of the pornographic and harmful materials and performances act, as defined in Title 76, Chapter 10, Part 12
 

Eligibility for Oregon Concealed Handgun License?

All applications for Concealed Handgun Licenses are initiated through the county Sheriff’s office in your county of residence. Concealed Handgun License applicant fingerprint cards are processed and established in the Computerized Criminal History records of Oregon's Criminal Offender Information system to assist the counties in their background investigation process.

Prerequisites:   
1. Citizen of the US or legal resident alien with at least 6 months continuous residency.
2. 21 or older.
3. Not a convicted felon.
4. Not convicted or found guilty of a misdemeanor.
5. No outstanding warrants for your arrest or free on any form of pretrial release.
6. Demonstrates competence with a handgun per ORS 166.291(f).

Required Documentation:
1. 2 pieces of current identification, one of which must bear photo of applicant.
2. Completed application (done at county Sheriff's offices).
3. The sheriff shall finger print and photograph the applicant.

 

Eligibility for Florida Concealed Weapon Permit?

Eligibility Requirements

  •     You must be 21 years of age or older.
  •     You must be able to demonstrate competency with a firearm.
  •     Unless you are serving overseas in the United States Armed Forces, you must currently reside in the United States (US) AND be a US citizen or deemed a lawful permanent resident alien by Department of Homeland Security, US Citizenship and Immigration Service (USCIS).


Proof of residence includes, but is not limited to:

  •     Monthly utility, telephone, power, or cable bills, which show your name and address.
  •     Monthly pay stubs or other documentation from your employer, which show your name and address.
  •     Monthly credit card statements, which show your name and address.


Possible Reasons for Ineligibility:

  •     The physical inability to handle a firearm safely.
  •     A felony conviction (unless civil and firearm rights have been restored by the convicting authority).
  •     Having adjudication withheld or sentence suspended on a felony or misdemeanor crime of violence unless three years have elapsed since probation or other conditions set by the court have been fulfilled.
  •     A conviction for a misdemeanor crime of violence in the last three years.
  •     A conviction for violation of controlled substance laws or multiple arrests for such offenses.
  •     A record of drug or alcohol abuse.
  •     Two or more DUI convictions within the previous three years.
  •     Being committed to a mental institution or adjudged incompetent or mentally defective.
  •     Failing to provide proof of proficiency with a firearm.
  •     Having been issued a domestic violence injunction or an injunction against repeat violence that is currently in force.
  •     Renouncement of U.S. citizenship.
  •     A dishonorable discharge from the armed forces.
  •     Being a fugitive from justice.


For more information see the Florida Application for the Concealed Weapon/Firearm License and legal code.

 

Eligibility for Utah Concealed Firearms Permit?

Minimum requirements for application are 21 years of age and proof the applicant is of good character. As cited in Utah Criminal Code §53-5-704(2), an applicant demonstrates good character if he/she:

 

Disclaimer: All content provided by concealedheat.com is for information purposes and it is not to be taken as legal advice.
Copyright © 2011 ---.      All Rights Reserved.